Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | KIT
Dennis Weber

M.Sc. Dennis Weber

PhD student
room: R. 207
phone: +49 721 608-47529
fax: +49 721 608-47529
dennis weberZdu6∂kit edu

Fritz-Haber-Weg 2

Gebäude 30.44

76131 Karlsruhe



Lebenslauf und Publikationen

Scientific CV

08/2018 - now PhD student at the Institute of Engineering in Life Sciences, Section IV: Biomolecular Separation Engineering, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT)
11/2017 - 06/2018 Master Thesis at the Institute of Engineering in Life Sciences, Section IV: Biomolecular Separation Engineering, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT): 3D printing of PEG-diacrylate based hydrogels – Automation and optimization of a Digital Light Processing system
04/2017 - 09/2017 Industrial placement student at Lonza, Slough, UK, Research and Technology department, Downstream division: Evaluation of new Downstream methods for the High Throughput Process Development
06/2016 - 03/2017 Scientific assistant at the Institute of Engineering in Life Sciences, Section IV: Biomolecular Separation Engineering, Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT): Analysis of Antibody Drug Conjugates
11/2015 - 03/2016 Bachelor thesis at Tosoh Bioscience GmbH, Griesheim: Optimization of an Anion Exchange Step for Capturing H1N1 Virus Particles
06/2015 - 09/2015 Internship at Tosoh Bioscience GmbH, Griesheim: Comparison of adsorber capacities measured with Fast Protein Liquid Chromatography Devices and Liquid Handling Stations
10/2012 - 06/2018 Studies of Bioingenieurwesen at Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)



 

Research Projects

Evaluation of the freeze-thaw behaviour of protein solutions in lab and production scales.



 

Publications

Paper

J. Vajda, D. Weber, D. Brekel, B. Hundt, E. Müller, Size distribution analysis of influenza virus particles using size exclusion chromatography, J. Chromatogr. A 1465 (2016) 117-125, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.chroma.2016.08.056.

J. Vajda, D. Weber, S. Stefaniak, B. Hundt, T. Rathfelder, E. Müller, Mono- and polyprotic buffer systems in anion exchange chromatography of influenza virus particles, J. Chromatogr. A 1448 (2016) 73-80, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.chroma.2016.04.047.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT
Dennis Weber

M.Sc. Dennis Weber

Doktorand
Raum: R. 207
Tel.: +49 721 608-47529
Fax: +49 721 608-47529
dennis weberYvf4∂kit edu

Fritz-Haber-Weg 2

Gebäude 30.44

76131 Karlsruhe



Lebenslauf und Publikationen

Akademischer CV

08/2018 - jetzt Doktorand am Institut für Bio- und Lebensmitteltechnik, Teilinstitut IV: Molekulare Aufarbeitung von Bioprodukten, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
11/2017 - 06/2018 Masterarbeit am Institut für Bio- und Lebensmitteltechnik, Teilinstitut IV: Molekulare Aufarbeitung von Bioprodukten, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT): 3D Druck von PEG-diacrylat basierten Hydrogelen – Automatisierung und Optimierung eines Mikrospiegelarray-Systems
04/2017 - 09/2017 Praktikum bei Lonza, Slough, UK, in der Abteilung ”Research and Technology, Downstream division”: Methodenentwicklung für das High Throughput Process Development im Bereich Aufarbeitung
06/2016 - 03/2017 Studentische Hilfskraft am Institut für Bio- und Lebensmitteltechnik, Teilinstitut IV: Molekulare Aufarbeitung von Bioprodukten, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT): Analyse von Antibody Drug Conjugates
11/2015 - 03/2016 Bachelorarbeit bei Tosoh Bioscience GmbH, Griesheim: Optimierung eines Aniontauscherschritts zum Capturing von H1N1 Viruspartikeln
06/2015 - 09/2015 Praktikum bei Tosoh Bioscience GmbH, Griesheim: Vergleich von Adsorberkapazitäten gemessen mit Fast Protein Liquid Chromatography Systemen und Pipettierrobotern
10/2012 - 06/2018 Studium des Bioingenieurwesens am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)



 

Forschungsbereich

Evaluation des Einfrier- und Auftauverhaltens von Proteinlösungen in Labor- und Industriemaßstäben.



 

Publikationen

Artikel

J. Vajda, D. Weber, D. Brekel, B. Hundt, E. Müller, Size distribution analysis of influenza virus particles using size exclusion chromatography, J. Chromatogr. A 1465 (2016) 117-125, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.chroma.2016.08.056.

J. Vajda, D. Weber, S. Stefaniak, B. Hundt, T. Rathfelder, E. Müller, Mono- and polyprotic buffer systems in anion exchange chromatography of influenza virus particles, J. Chromatogr. A 1448 (2016) 73-80, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.chroma.2016.04.047.